Get Updates

Live Q&A: Thursday, 10:00am Pacific (18:00 UTC)

Live Q&A: Thursday, 10:00am Pacific (18:00 UTC)

By Astiles  on November 30, 2010

Back in June, we did an enjoyable little Friday Fun Day experiment: an hour or so of live questions and answers using the Formspring platform (background here, questions and answers here. The results were good: you as a community challenged me with some good questions, and I provided my best answers--and in most cases, there was enough time for people to submit follow-on questions if desired. Doing a live, online question and answer period seems pretty well in line with the international and participatory nature of Moon 2.0.

This Thursday, we'll repeat that experiment. I'll be answering your questions live from 10:00 - 11:00am Pacific time (18:00 - 19:00 UTC) on Thursday, December 2, 2010. In honor of the fast approaching close to the registration period for the Google Lunar X PRIZE, I'll be taking questions related to registration as a top priority. I pledge to be as forthcoming and frank as possible, and I'll answer anything that ethics, confidentiality agreements, and regulation (grrr, ITAR) allow.

So start dreaming up your questions about the Google Lunar X PRIZE, other X PRIZE Foundation space efforts, and anything else! If you are feeling particularly eager, you can submit your questions early here (though, in the spirit of things, I won't look at them until Thursday morning to remove the temptation to start answering them early!). Otherwise, tune back in to the Launch Pad on Thursday to submit your questions!

Photo from Flickr user Horia Varlan used under a Creative Commons license.

Related News

Share this page

Become a Part of the Future! Sign Up for Our Newsletter: